top of page

Bee-ing busy with bees, that keep us alive

This summer I became an ardent bee-watcher ... the bumble bees were all around the beautiful purple flowers buzzing and working .... I studied their positions, body parts, movements. This was translated into my work ... I became obsessed with making bees in varying sizes and shapes, hanging, this way , that way ... The work has morphed and expanded and I have been fascinated with creating ways to wear all the bees.... the computations and permutations are endless... one idea leading into another, and another and infinite ideas keep propelling me to create more.

Tune in again, as I have just embarked on the bee and more work will follow.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page